Be Social

Twitter: LastFM: PLAYBACK:stl YouTube: PLAYBACK:stl Instagram: Instagram

Kevin Renick | Films

| Print |

sushineWorld Trade Center, Heart of Gold, and Little Miss Sunshine

 

 

 

Quite honestly, 2006 was mostly a sub par year for movies, in my opinion. Although I haven't seen all the supposedly great films that came out, I was often disappointed by hyped films that proved to be less than satisfying. I really couldn't come up with a full ten films for my list, and only the top five below would be unqualified recommendations. That said, here's what impressed me the most this year.

1. The Queen (Miramax Films, PG-13)

2. The Departed (Warner Bros., R)

3. An Inconvenient Truth (Paramount Vantage, PG)

4. United 93 (Universal Pictures, R)

5. Neil Young: Heart of Gold (Paramount Vantage, PG)

6. World Trade Center  (Paramount Pictures, PG-13)

7. Little Miss Sunshine (Fox Searchlight Pictures, R)

8. Apocalypto (Buena Vista, R)

Honorable mention: Casino Royale (Sony Pictures, PG-13)

| Kevin Renick

order sildenafil online

Share it...

deli.cio.usDiggFacebookFriendfeedGoogle BookmarksGoogle BuzzJumptagsLinkagogoLinkedinMySpacePropellerredditStumbleUponTwitter

Latest in Photogallery


bastille_75_lnd_thumb.jpg
Tuesday, 17 December 2013 22:14
Grouplove_75.gif
Tuesday, 17 December 2013 00:59
The-Urge_75.gif
Wednesday, 11 December 2013 20:23
Bottle-Rockets_75.gif
Wednesday, 11 December 2013 19:40
MGMT_75.gif
Monday, 18 November 2013 11:09

For the Couch


iamdivine_75.jpg
Tuesday, 01 April 2014 22:44
Mystery_Science_Theater_75.jpg
Thursday, 27 March 2014 08:26
Thebigamist_75.jpg
Thursday, 27 March 2014 08:20
geoclub_75.jpg
Thursday, 20 March 2014 21:49
wonderwall_collect.jpg
Thursday, 20 March 2014 21:43

From the Theatre


undertheskin_75.jpg
Thursday, 17 April 2014 21:20
once_75.jpg
Tuesday, 15 April 2014 16:14
wintersoldier-header.jpg
Monday, 14 April 2014 00:00
Howler_75.jpg
Sunday, 13 April 2014 21:02
draftday_75_copy.jpg
Thursday, 10 April 2014 21:25