Be Social

Twitter: LastFM: PLAYBACK:stl YouTube: PLAYBACK:stl Instagram: Instagram

Book Reviews

Paul Davies | Awakening: The Art of Halo 4 (Titan Books)

| Print |

Written by Brent Mueller Tuesday, 11 December 2012 20:32

For fans of Halo, Awakening is a chance to gets a behind-the-scenes look at the playground laid out for their enjoyment.

 

 

Mark Clark | Star Trek FAQ (Hal Leonard)

| Print |

Written by Sarah Boslaugh Wednesday, 05 December 2012 13:44

book star-trek-faqEverything Left to Know About the First Voyages of the Starship Enterprise

   

Katherine Rife | If You Like Quentin Tarantino/Scott Von Doviak | If You Like the Terminator (Limelight Editions)

| Print |

Written by Sarah Boslaugh Monday, 26 November 2012 08:58

ifyoulikequentin…Here Are Over 200 Films, TV Shows, and Other Oddities That You Will Love

 

Leonardo Faccio | Messi (Vintage)

| Print |

Written by Laura Hamlett Sunday, 11 November 2012 21:16

book messi"Like Maradona, Messi does not apply his brilliance to anything else other than playing soccer."

   

Joel W. Finler | Hollywood Movie Stills: Art and Technique in the Golden Age of the Studios (Titan Books)

| Print |

Written by Sarah Boslaugh Wednesday, 31 October 2012 12:49

Given the importance of movie stills during the years when Hollywood was king, it’s surprising they haven’t been studied more thoroughly.

 

Mark Danielewski | The Fifty Year Sword (Pantheon)

| Print |

Written by Brent Mueller Wednesday, 31 October 2012 09:36

In terms of writing, The Fifty Year Sword is a story that almost begs to be read aloud.

 

   

Marc Eliot | Michael Douglas: A Biography (Crown Archetype)

| Print |

Written by Andrea Braun Friday, 12 October 2012 15:31

douglas bioThe “love stories” found here between successful fathers and sons who feel inferior to them are a psychologist’s dream.

 

Lauren Fox | Friends Like Us (Knopf)

| Print |

Written by Andrea Braun Wednesday, 03 October 2012 08:37

friendslikeusSometimes she purposely does the wrong thing. She is, in short, human.

   

Dylan Jones |The Biographical Dictionary of Popular Music from Adele to Ziggy, The Real A to Z of Rock and Pop (Picador)

| Print |

Written by Ashley White Wednesday, 03 October 2012 08:31

biodictionaryWhat I found to be the most difficult was actually continuing to read with the same fervor as I turned the pages.

 

SLIBA Best-Sellers | 07.29.12

| Print |

Written by SLIBA Friday, 03 August 2012 13:59

sliba 1984The St. Louis Independent Bookstore Best-seller List for the week ending July 29, 2012

   

Peter Rosch | My Dead Friend Sarah (CreateSpace)

| Print |

Written by Andrea Braun Tuesday, 31 July 2012 20:28

It is giving nothing away to say that Sarah dies, considering the title says so, but when and how it happens and “whodunit” is the business of the book.

 

Mark Salisbury | Prometheus: The Art of the Film (Titan Books)

| Print |

Written by Matthew Newlin Monday, 09 July 2012 18:36

One of the most common themes a reader will walk away with is that Ridley Scott is a man who has a specific vision and is not easily pleased with “close enough.”

   

Page 2 of 17

order sildenafil online

Share it...

deli.cio.usDiggFacebookFriendfeedGoogle BookmarksGoogle BuzzJumptagsLinkagogoLinkedinMySpacePropellerredditStumbleUponTwitter

Latest in Photogallery


bastille_75_lnd_thumb.jpg
Tuesday, 17 December 2013 22:14
Grouplove_75.gif
Tuesday, 17 December 2013 00:59
The-Urge_75.gif
Wednesday, 11 December 2013 20:23
Bottle-Rockets_75.gif
Wednesday, 11 December 2013 19:40
MGMT_75.gif
Monday, 18 November 2013 11:09

For the Couch


iamdivine_75.jpg
Tuesday, 01 April 2014 22:44
Mystery_Science_Theater_75.jpg
Thursday, 27 March 2014 08:26
Thebigamist_75.jpg
Thursday, 27 March 2014 08:20
geoclub_75.jpg
Thursday, 20 March 2014 21:49
wonderwall_collect.jpg
Thursday, 20 March 2014 21:43

From the Theatre


undertheskin_75.jpg
Thursday, 17 April 2014 21:20
once_75.jpg
Tuesday, 15 April 2014 16:14
wintersoldier-header.jpg
Monday, 14 April 2014 00:00
Howler_75.jpg
Sunday, 13 April 2014 21:02
draftday_75_copy.jpg
Thursday, 10 April 2014 21:25